What Happened Next?

Everyone knows some of the details about the attack on Pearl Harbor on Sunday, December 7th, 1941.

ph1

View from the Navy boat on the way to USS Arizona Memorial

After our visit there I felt the need to know more – about the attack itself, about the lead up to the attack.. and what happened after the attack.

After reading At Dawn We Slept by Gordon Prange which focuses a lot on the lead up to the attack, has quite a bit of info on the attack itself, and also some info of the aftermath as far as investigations into it.. there was not very much in this book about what happened specifically in Pearl Harbor after the attack.

I will review At Dawn We Slept in another post here on the blog, but in the meantime I wanted to tell you of a book I did find which has thus far answered most of my questions about what happened at Pearl Harbor after the attack – Resurrection: Salvaging the Battle Fleet at Pearl Harbor – I am about half way through this one now. I will review this one also.

I bought it on Google Play – it was a little bit cheaper there than Amazon, plus we had a $50 credit from buying my new Android phone a while ago.

I also recently re-watched Tora Tora Tora and now I have questions about how that was made, it must have been a mammoth effort back in those days.

