Well, this could be fun..

I hadn’t been feeling the best since we got home. I thought maybe I might have picked up a chest infection of some kind, or maybe I was experiencing some asthma and allergies. It feels a bit like pneumonia which I had 10 years ago this December.

I knew something was not right, and after a not good night last night, I went to see my doctor today. He is concerned about possible Pulmonary Embolism – e.g. blood clots in the lungs.

Sadly that fits in with the symptoms I am experiencing – mostly shortness of breath, chest pain and feeling like my heart is racing. So tomorrow I go for a scan thingy, and probably won’t know for sure if that is what it is until early next week.

We’re scheduled ahead a few days here on the blog – and thanks to the concept that I should not be doing anything too exuberant, I will likely get on with writing my trip report over the next few days.

I’m posting this not for your sympathy or comments – comments have been turned off on this post.

I’m posting this because because I think there is a lesson to be learned from my experience.

The lesson is – don’t just ignore symptoms, push through the symptoms or just keep going and think things will get better on their own. I’ve been doing that for a week now, and it has been an epic fail.

When you know something is wrong, you know. So do something about it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

In the meantime, my trip report continues shortly. ๐Ÿ™‚ stay tuned!

One thought on “Well, this could be fun..

  1. Pingback: Unplanned Trip.. | Beedoo747 Trip Planner

Comments are closed.