Hot Hula

If you are looking for a different kind of workout while on Oahu, you might want to check out the awesome Hot Hula.

Does this not look like incredible fun?

I first heard about it thanks to this thread on Tripadvisor about Zumba – I was googling.. and I found the Honolulu Club, which sounds absolutely incredible. The club has been recently renovated. Guest fees are pretty pricey for us tourists at $25 per visit (you might want to double check that with the club, I could only find it on one spot on the website) but the range of group classes available are just mind boggling. Everything from Ballet to Aqua Zumba.. Tai Chi, Pilates, Yoga.. and on the schedule I spotted Hot Hula.. so I googled some more and found out all about Hot Hula.

You can see the schedule for Honolulu Club here.

If you like the look of Hot Hula and want to do it as your regular workout at home there are dvds available.. and for those who like to go to a class.. it is starting to be found in Australia

You can of course find regular hula classes about the place, including free Hula classes at the Royal Hawaiian Center where they also have Lei Making and other excellent free classes.

