Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.

IMG_1529

In the few hours that I was in Hawaii, I did get a chance to experience a couple of restaurants in the Ala Moana Center.

Beedoo and I went to Bubba Gump’s and we actually had the same exact thing – a Lava Flow (which was pretty awesome from what I remember – especially for a very infrequent drinker like myself :)) and the Pear & Berry salad, which had a great texture with chicken and a wide variety of fruits, all topped with feta cheese and a raspberry vinaigrette.

The salad was so awesome that you didn’t need to have anything else with it. I would also venture to guess that both of us, especially coming to the end of what was a 45-hour day crossing the date line, that was more than enough to eat ๐Ÿ˜‰

One interesting thing, for me at least, was that Bubba Gump is on the 4th floor, right by the Mai Tai Bar where there was a nice crowd there in the mid afternoon for Monday Night Football, where the right team won that day. ๐Ÿ˜‰

UPDATE

– Here is a link to the Bubba Gump Shrimp Co

– Here is the regular menu for Oahu

– Here is the kids menu for Oahu

2 thoughts on “Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.

  1. You NEED to go back and experience the Yataimura “food court” in Shirokiya (a beloved Japanese department store), just footsteps away from Mai Tai Bar and Bubba Gump. In my opinion, one of the best places to eat on the island, PERIOD.

    • Actually, I did experience wandering around Shirokiya while I was there ๐Ÿ™‚

      I had some tempura shrimp but it is definitely on my list for this time round ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.